Yarn

WOUF WOOF Crochet

Bonjour mes amis!!!!!

I know you were probably wondering, what  happen to GiGi and the crochet lessons???

Don’t panic!!! 🙂  I will be posting our first crochet lesson if not tomorrow by Friday the latest…. 🙂

Top

Top

But today I want to share with you this beautiful crochet pattern I was working on two days ago for a client. I had so much joy working with this simple pattern. The color is so amazing and the finish product is extremely gorgeous.

Bottom

Bottom

Well, before I go any further, I made this beautiful dog sweater in a greenish, type of color. I use Sugar’n Cream yarn which is 100% cotton in a Guacamole color. I personally like Sugar’n Cream yarns because they feel very soft and warm on your skin. They are specially good during the winter session to keep you super warn.

To make this piece, I used a I-9 crochet hook which is a 5.5 mm. For more info about the different types of crochet hooks, check out my previous post. The finished product is a combination of SC (single crochet), HDC (half double crochet), FPDC ( front post double crochet), and FPSC (front post single crochet).

We will learn more about the different types of crochet stitches. But for now I just wanted you guys to know what I use to make this beautiful piece.

I haven’t not seen Prince wearing his sweater as yet. As soon as I received some pictures from my client, I will definitely share it with you guys, you can see how well the crochet sweater will fit him.

Left Side

Left Side

I don’t know how much I need to stretch that I love love love making different crochet items. If you see something in my blog you love and you will like for me to make it. I will gladly be able to. I don’t have a shop for my crochet items yet but I will be opening a shop on Etsy soon. Right now I’m just working on my handmade jewelry making on Etsy. It is taking all my time, but as soon as I have the crochet Etsy running, I will definitely let you guys know.

If you want you can check out my Etsy shop if you are interested in handmade beads bracelets. Check it out Here

Right Side

Right Side

Please Please Please send me comments, feedbacks, questions, whatever you feel like you want to ask me, or tell me. I’m very open with suggestions and ideas. I love doing arts and crafts and I appreciate all types of suggestions.

Stay  cool, stay safe

Until next time,

❤ xoxoxo ❤

Leave a Reply

